New Year

Hey guys,

Things are going well. No cell phone yet, though my friend’s gonna get
me one in the next several days. I’m in Kyoto now at my friend’s
place, but he won’t be here until the 4th or 5th. My suitcase was
delivered yesterday, so I have underwear and other clothes again. Good
thing. The place here doesn’t have internet. I can only use it now by
stealing someone’s wireless connection. But most of the time I can’t
connect to it. Only occasionally I’m able to, and for a few minutes
(or even seconds at a time), so I’m not sure we’ll be able to talk yet
on the net. Today is New Year’s Day so everyone is busy with their families
and nothing’s open. So it looks like I might be at home alone today.
With no connection to the outside world, haha, but I’ll probably go
out for a bit, walk around, wander. I’ll try to find a phone card of
some kind and a pay phone, but I’m not sure I’ll be able to, seeing as
how nothing’s open. Anyway, I’ll try to send this before my internet
cuts out again. (My New Year’s Eve wasn’t completely lonely, a few
friends came over for a bit to visit.)

Happy New Year!

Kyle
p10003171

Leave a Reply

