It’s been too long…

It’s been too long, and too much has happened to recap it all, I’m afraid. But here’s a quick run-down of sorts.

IMG_0460

Did lots and lots of hanami (cherry blossom viewing) during the few weeks they were out in april (had 5 hanami parties).
Went to a Spanish bar of an acquaintance of mine I met through someone I met at a cherry blossom viewing party. (I’m teaching his daughter English starting this week.)
Been getting very berry busy lately. I’ve been taking on more and more private students. Business is good for Kyle’s Traveling School of English.
Got treated to a tempura party at a student’s house, and there’s supposed to be another one (tempura/sushi/whatever) next weekend. All my students are crazy nice to me.
Oh yeah! Went to Tokyo and Yamanashi for a week. Saw lots of friends. Good time. However, the night bus was terrible. As usual, I wasn’t able to sleep a wink. That’s a liggity-long 9 hour ride.
Had a dream that Obama came to my English school and I taught him an English lesson. It didn’t occur to me at that time that he kinda knew English already, but it was exciting nonetheless.
Last weekend I went camping in Northern Kyoto. It was pretty good. It was different but at the same time not sooo different. Felt like I went camping in an alternate dimension. But I guess, I’ve been living in an alternate dimension for about half a year now.
This weekend I’ll be going to Wakayama with a couple people I don’t know (the daughter and daughter’s boyfriend of a cafe owner whose cafe I teach at quite often). Don’t ask me why. But apparently we’ll go and see some fireflies, maybe I’ll do some Catching Fireflies. And we’ll go to an Onsen (hot springs) and eat and drink and stay at their friend’s place. We’ll see what comes of this crazy adventure….

One response to “It’s been too long…

Leave a Reply

